200 Book Reviews Frequently Auto-Approved 2016 NetGalley Challenge 80% 2015 Challenge Participant Reviews Published Professional Reader

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Death on a Summer Morning Betty Rowlands

Title: Death On Summer Morining
Series: Sukey Reynolds #6
Authur: Betty Rowlands
A handsome house sits proudly next to a luscious lawn, where birds sing in the cherry tree. But on this summer morning, the birds have taken flight and the owner of the house lies too still to be asleep…
Sukey Reynolds is delighted that summer has arrived. Her garden is in glorious form, and the long, warm days give her a chance to enjoy the countryside, and even play a bit of tennis. The only digging she plans to do is in her flowerbeds.
But then Sukey is called to photograph the scene of what appears to be a tragic accident. Arthur Soames, a retired school teacher, fell to his death from the ornate iron staircase above his perfectly manicured lawn. But when the police notify his family, they are adamant that this is no accident…
Is this summer’s day turning out to be curiously chilly?
When Arthur’s daughter won’t leave the police in peace, Sukey reluctantly agrees to help put her mind to rest. As she starts to poke about in the dead man’s past, she realises he was keeping secrets, and several people might well have wanted him dead. But who would resort to murder? Could it have been Arthur’s enchanting fiancĂ©e, a sullen ex-student or maybe a nettled neighbour?
An old address written on a small piece of paper is the clue that Sukey needs, but can she convince her police colleagues that this death on a summer morning was no accident and solve this baffling mystery at last?
If you love cozy mysteries by P.D. James, Agatha Christie or Faith Martin, then this addictive novel from the bestselling queen of cozy crime will have you hooked!
(This book was previously published as Deadly Obsession.)

My thoughts
Rating: 4.5
this one had a lot of twist and tuners in it because at first you didn't know who was telling the truth and who wasn't , plus there seemed to be a lot of lies that was told , and dark secrets that was kept , which came out in the open , once again I can't wait to read more of this series since I've already have read books 1-6 , with that said I want to thank Netgalley for letting me read it and review it . 

No comments:

Post a Comment