Netgalley

200 Book Reviews Frequently Auto-Approved 2016 NetGalley Challenge 80% 2015 Challenge Participant Reviews Published Professional Reader

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

The Silent Wife

33225794. sy475
Title: The Silent Wife
Author: Kerry Fisher
Genre:Women Fiction
Pagess: 372
Rating: 4
Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he'd done something terrible?

Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything Massimo has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage.

Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled step-daughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife Caitlin. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves?

For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price.

A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty, and Diane Chamberlain.

My thoughts
Would I recommend it? Yes
Would I read anything else by this author? maybe
First Off thanks Forever as well as Grand Center Publishing for sending me a copy of to read and review as well as helping me to find a new author to read. Now on to what I thought of the book : This is the first time I ever read anything by Kerry Fisher and I can see why a lot of people either liked it or didn't because with  this one she went even far then talking about families , she wrote a story that  explores the psychological issues of second marriages, and the hardships and darker sides of a marriage as well as  give voices to many women who don't know how harmful some relationships can be, or are too scared to say something about what was going on behind closed doors , she even bright to life how grief effects people differently and even touched upon the subject of losing a loving to dementia . As well as let us see what live was like though the eyes of Lara and Maggie and how dark and twisted some people can be and how far they will go to keep secrets from coming out no matter how dark and twisted they can be as well as show you that there are just some people that don't care about hurting others as long as they come out on top. Plus it brings to question should you tell or shouldn't you tell if the out come can either protect or destroy what your trying protect? As for the written it was very well done 

No comments:

Post a Comment